Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

fashion photography

Homepage Forums Photo Critique Catch All Fashion fashion photography

• This topic is empty.

fashion photography

• veronica

This is a photo which I took for a uni project. The final product was to be a fashion spread on 70’s clothes. I choose to shoot some of the shots on sunbeds as in the 70’s, tans where all the rage. The model is doing a John Travolta dance move from Saturday night fever, which helps show off the material. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Mark
    Keymaster

Hi Veronica (welcome to the forum :) )

I’m no expert on fashion. There are a few in here who are and I’m sure they’ll be able to
    give you some meaningful critique, but just a couple of things which would improve the
    shot. One being the diagonal line on the bottom right. You should try and remove it
    Also the eye is drawn to the marks on the top of the photograph just over her arm.
    You might want to upload a small image as that one is huge when you click on it :)

Good exposure. Out of interest, were you using film ?

Mark

veronica

great thanks. no i was using digital. it was my first attempt ever, i jumped in at the deep end.

why did that photo i uploaded come up as b&w as it is a colour photo! is there a way of uploading colour photos?

Mark
    Keymaster

No idea Veronica, its just a 3rd party hosting site thats being used.

Its looks good as b+w though :) Very retro.

You could try storing your photos on someone like flikr or imageshack or something.

One of the member posted this information which might be useful.

https://www.photographyireland.net/viewtopic.php?t=241

Mark

veronica

oh yeah i never thought of that, i do have photos on a flickr site already. cool thanks

Ali
    Participant

Hey Veronica,

Welcome to the forum. This shot isn’t for me i’m afraid. The final product was supposed to be a fashion spread on 70s, ideally